Some people believe that environmental issues should be solved by government while others think individuals must take more responsibility.

Due to the rapid growth in air pollution, some people believe that environmental problems should be solved by the government, while others argue that solving these problems requires not only the government but also individuals, who have an important role to play. I strongly agree with the latter view because I believe that reducing harmful gases requires us to work together.

On the one hand, creating more green spaces can only be done by the government because it has the money, time, and skilled workers to build them. It can not only make our environment cleaner but also help develop the country’s system. According to research, places where citizens can see flowers and enjoy fresh air are decreasing day by day, which leads to an increase in air pollution. Therefore, people always expect the government to solve the problem. Consequently, everyone thinks that all environmental problems should be solved only by the government.

On the other hand, keeping the environment clean, avoiding plastic bags, and reducing food waste should be everyone’s responsibility because the government cannot completely prevent people from wasting food or tell people not to waste it. However, some people think that wasting food or using plastic bags does not affect the environment. Moreover, people with disabilities may stay at home, but people who have hands and feet can take part in cleaning oceans, beaches, or their local parks. As a result, we can not only help solve this problem but also avoid illnesses and stay healthy.

In conclusion, although some environmental issues should be addressed by the government, we should also help because only a few people cannot save our lives. We should work together.