Some people believe that environmental issues should be solved by government while others think individuals must take more responsibility.

The belief that the environmental protection is the responsibility of individuals is becoming increasingly common, whereas others prefer an opposition of this idea by thinking government is responsible. I firmly believe every single one of us, including both sides individuals and authorities should protect world around us, as much as they can. Despite, by capability, by influencing and by finance, government has more opportunity to address environmental issues or save the nature.

Admittedly, as a part of this society, as a human being, every single person has to try to protect by enhancing the nature around him, even if they do not like or want it. Massive amount of pollution that harms the environment comes from factories and vehicles owned by us, humans. If we had reduced the number of cars and harmful gases of them, it would have been the first and noticeable step to action of saving nature. Additionally, people could easily limit the usage of water and hunting in wildlife without any severe tries. Hence, the role of citizens in protecting environment is greater than many realize.

However, if policies do not trigger these movements, point of views I mentioned will lose its all meanings without supports of either residents or companies. Ensuring clean air and water by making rules and punishing rule breakers with serious sentences is definitely responsibility of governors. Not only do ignoring environmental problems like industrial pollution undermine public trust in authorities, but it also contributes to environmental degradation. People tend to pollute everywhere unconsciously and they do not even notice it would make trouble later so states should encourage citizens to recycle or avoid throwing their rubbish anywhere, as Japan did. No matter how we say it is true or not, Government is in the first place to solve climate change, deforestation, air pollution or something like them.

In conclusion, I acknowledge that as an ordinary man, first of all, what we have to do is taking serious environmental pollution and protection, because ignoring them would result in undeniable negative effects at global range. Ultimately, governing is protecting too, if leaders of the country cannot handle the environmental problems they should also not govern us.