Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that hobbies should be challenging to be pleasurable. Personally, I partly disagree with this opinion for a number of reasons.

Admittedly, there are some people who enjoy pushing themselves. There are some physically demanding activities, like climbing and hiking, that demand special preparation. For instance, gold seekers prepare for a long time before starting an adventure, as it requires not only physical training but also mental preparation. Through this hobby, people try to earn money for their whole lives. Moreover, difficult activities can offer opportunities for personal growth and development because it require people to step out of their comfort zone and overcome obstacles, which can lead to a sense of satisfaction and self-improvement.

However, many people do not want to do something that challenges their leisure time, as they believe it does not bring relaxation and unwind, and prefer to do something easy instead. There are several reasons why people choose an easy hobby. First of all,easy activities are often more accessible for many people, as they require less time and resources to incorporate into their daily life. For instance, reading a book or drawing does not demand something special to enjoy, people can do these hobbies whenever and wherever. Secondly, people can earn money through their hobbies if they create or produce something valuable.

In conclusion, although difficult hobbies can give people a sense of enjoyment and physical growth,I believe that hobbies should be easy and accessible.