Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common school of thought that in order to acquire full enjoyment , people should pursue advantageous hobbies. As far as I am concerned , I firmly disagree with this view, and in this essay I will provide the reasons.

In current times , according to the development of the society , many people are up to their ears with the working life, thus, they only have a small amount of time for leisure pursuits,such as watching TV, listening to music or working out. For this reason, they can not engage in extreme sports such as skydiving or skiing, by virtue of the fact that these kinds of sports require a lot of time for training and safety procedures. Additionally , for some people , their pleasure may simply be spending quality time watching TV with their family members and for others, they entertain themselves by taking part in advantageous sports.As a result , I believe that it depends on the definition of each person about what is called “enjoyment” so it is inappropriate to measure the happiness rate of people when doing their own hobbies.

On the other hand, I hold the view that not everyone can afford prohibitively expensive sports which are advantageous and challenging such as diving, surfing or racing. Therefore, as long as their leisure interests financially and mentally satisfy them , their hobbies do not need to be risky and hard so as to make them feel ecstatic. It is the choice of people about what to do in their spare time and what can make them happy. According to this,I think no one should tell anything about the fulfillment of others when it comes to pastimes.

All things considered , I am completely against the idea that people can only gain joy when attending extreme sports for the reasons mentioned above.