Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people tend to believe that the more difficulties the hobbies have, the more enjoyment people get. In my point of view, hobbies are leisure activities that we do in our free time to have fun so it does not matter whether it is easy or hard.

Some people enjoy doing hard activities as a hobby since they feel bored doing easy ones. Firstly, they feel delighted by completing complicated activities. For instance, a person who goes skydiving will be more proud of themselves than those who run in the garden. Moreover, performing challenging hobbies can support personal growth, especially in our brains. For example, children who play chess, one of the difficult games, can think more critically than any other. That’s why people prefer to carry out hard pastime hobbies.

On the other hand, it is claimed that hobbies are just for pleasure not for achievements. The main purpose of doing leisure activities is to get relaxed, which means reducing the stress in our free time. Therefore, people do not need to choose the hard or simple one and it is fine if they enjoy doing those hobbies. For example, a person who would love to stay at home and watch movies in his relaxation time rather than go to the pool and dive. Or a person who likes singing might prefer singing rather than skiing. They can be good hobbies if they can give pleasure to humans. Moreover, people have to face a lot of pressure in life so free time is very precious to them. That’s why they should spend it doing things they enjoy rather than choosing hard or easy activities.

In my opinion, although completing difficult tasks can give people cheerful, simple things are the best for some people if they love them.