Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some hobbies are relatively easy, while others show more of a challenge. I completely disagree with the notion that all past times should be difficult in order to be pleasurable, because most of them are dangerous to people’s life and harmful to the environment.

Many people advocate that no matter what kind of activity they do for pleasure, they are beneficial for their life. Because pleasurable activities increase their happiness by their significant impact on brain chemicals such as dopamine and adrenaline. In my view, it is foolish to carry on performing them via overlooking its results.

First of all, I believe that it is safer to avoid engaging in difficult hobbies [topic sentence]. This is simply because they tend to be hazardous for individuals’ life. Take rock climbing as an example. Many people enjoy climbing to cliffs, whereas majority of them injured and even died, as a result of it. Of course, preparing carefully for climbing may avert you from being injured, but there are cases when ropes that you are climbing with may be fragile and end up with a serious accident. Parachuting is another activity which is considered as an enjoyable, but dangerous. If people hurry preforming it and forget pulling important part of parachute, they can be damaged seriously.

Furthermore, these challenging free time activities pose a threat to the natural environment, along with wild and marine creatures . To be specific, numerous people engaged in burning wheels of vehicles, especially in New Year day. This type of action damage the environment, since toxic fuels produced by burning is the main contributor of air pollution. According to experts, vast majority of animals residing in both marine life and forest life decreased sharply, as a consequence of just organizing picnic. As people catch numerous fish and hunt animals like ducks and birds to consume. By contrast, they do not know how risky activity they undertake.

To summarize, even though such activities seem pleasing, they are source of injury and harm to their life and wildlife.