Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Everyone likes doing activities which he or she is interested in today. Unfortunately, activities like this will be challenging to enjoy them according to some people’s view. Personally, I disagree with this statement because of some reasons which I highlight about them in my essay.

First and foremost, if person does difficult hobbies, his or her interest which is for that hobby, may reduce day by day because that one seems more difficult. For example, there are such physically demanding activities that require special preparation from you. Such as, climbing and hiking are good examples for this situation. Let’s take climbing. This type of activities needs not only physical training but also your mental condition must also be good. I mean, during doing this activity, you sometimes will be nervous as that one is more difficult than other ones.

Furthermore, hobbies will be easy and every person who is doing them, enjoy them. I think that if people do activity which they really like, the desire of them which is for that hobby, can increase day by day. For instance, I remember that when I was a child, I absolutely loved playing football with my friends not only in the stadiums, but also in the streets. At that time, as I had my desire for playing this game, I wanted to do this type of activity all day. Even today we will play this game with some of my close friends time to time.

In conclusion, personally, all hobbies need to be enjoyable since each person who does, relaxes them.