Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Everyone likes doing activities that he or she is interested in today. Unfortunately, activities like this will be challenging to enjoy, according to some people’s views. Personally, I disagree with this statement for some reasons, which I highlight in my essay.

First and foremost, if a person has difficult hobbies, his or her interest in that hobby may diminish over time because that one seems more difficult. For example, there are physically demanding activities that require special preparation from you. Such activities as climbing and hiking are good examples of this situation. Let’s go climbing. This type of activity needs not only physical training but also good mental health. I mean, during this activity, you will sometimes be nervous, as this one is more difficult than others.

Furthermore, hobbies will be easy, and every person who is doing them will enjoy them. I think that if people do activities that they really like, their desire for that hobby can increase day by day. For instance, I remember that when I was a child, I absolutely loved playing football with my friends, not only in the stadiums but also in the streets. At that time, as I had a desire to play this game, I wanted to do this type of activity all day. Even today, we will play this game with some of my close friends from time to time.

In conclusion, personally, all hobbies need to be enjoyable since each person who does them relaxes them.