Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that hobbies are fascinating when they are difficult and challenging. From my perspective, I disagree with this statement since all hobbies can be equally interesting and attractive as long as people are interested in the activities that they pursue.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that adventure activities can bring feelings that simple hobbies may not. If an activity is more challenging, people might feel a greater sense of contentment when accomplishing their goals. For example, when climbing, people have to make an effort and train for a long time in order to reach the top so that they might find motivation to drive them forward. Additionally, while pursuing challenging hobbies, it can help people broaden their horizons and gain particularly valuable lessons and life skills such as discipline, problem solving, decision-making, etc. However, challenging activities can be a risk to the people who follow those hobbies since it can result in injuries or even deaths.

On the other hand, simple hobbies can be as amusing as difficult ones since not everyone is in favor of challenging activities or capable to afford those activities. For instance, many love reading as it not only aids them unwinding but also deepens their knowledge. Moreover, easy hobbies like reading are economical and accessible since it doesn’t require any equipment or good physical health foundation, which is much easier to adapt compared to challenging hobbies. Another compelling reason to explain why easy hobbies should not be underrated is that one’s hobbies depend on their own interests; this means that they do not have to force themselves to follow challenging activities to gain pleasure. Therefore, people can easily find satisfaction from easy activities.

To summarize, I believe that both challenging and simple hobbies are equally fascinating and interactive; therefore I disagree with the statement that only difficult activities can offer people delightness.