Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A number of people argue that accepting a bad situation, for instance, less money or a job that’s not giving them satisfaction is often the most appropriate, while others believe that maintaining the effort for improvement from such situation is more preferable. While I support the idea that accepting and dealing with unwanted situation might make the situations easy to deal with, I am more convinced that we should definitely keep trying to make improvements.

Some believe that in the time of struggle such as money shortage or unsatisfactory work, people should not stay in denial and be oblivious to the situation. Rather accepting is considered much more relevant than staying in denial. When people are aware of the position, they are already in they can start making adjustments according to their financial level or move on with the unsatisfied part of their job. For instance, there’s increasing number of people leaving below the poverty line. With the increasing economic pressure many graduates are forced to take jobs that are far below their capability or even not relevant to their area of expertise. At the end of the day, they are bound to accept out of necessity. However, this has a significant amount of mental pressure which can lead to far more long-term severe problem such as anxiety, depression or even habit of procrastination.

I believe that after accepting the problem people should definitely keep trying to improve their problem. Forcing yourself to constantly search for better opportunities such as jobs that are aligned with the person’s interest can be a permanent solution. A person can definitely grow exponentially in the aspect of finance and satisfaction if the work is of their interest. For example, India has the biggest number of entrepreneurs who chose to abandon the conventional job market and used their passion for their own satisfaction. This has not only given them a sense of purpose also their passion led them to financial success.

In conclusion, while accepting a unfavorable situation can be start in the right direction, stopping at that would be a grave mistake. Instead, people should continuously try to use their abilities to improve the bad situation.