Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One set of people believes, accepting our lifestyle, whether it is good or bad, is the best way of running our life, while others think that improving such a situation by working hard leads to a sophisticated style of living. I will state my opinion in this essay, by analyzing the facts on both sides.

Firstly, a person’s wealth and health depends on the job they do because, it is the one which gives them money to lead their family and to cover their daily expenses. Working in an unsatisfactory field might cause stress and depression, which have an adverse impact on the health of that particular individual. As a consequence, the income is greatly affected and it becomes hard to manage their monthly expenses. Moreover, bearing the situation rather than moving towards passion makes the individual feel bad for not achieving their desired position. For instance, the proprietor of KFC received a salary of 500 dollars per month until he set up the brand; however, when he worked towards his aim, he became one of the millionaires in the US. By analyzing these facts, it is clear that when people work towards their aim, they all achieve success.

In contrast, when people try to enhance themselves they need to face many hurdles, which have the chances of exacerbating their current financial condition. For example, when a person leaves their job to achieve success in their goal, they should be ready to face all the troubles which would annoy them until they achieve the point of success. The income will be stopped and they will seek additional support to handle their expenditure. By considering these points, many people opt to work in their working field, though it is unsatisfactory.

To conclude, accepting the situation may result in health issues and prevent you from achieving success. On the other hand, working towards the passion has the risk of poor financial condition. So it depends on the individual and their background, whether to take risks or not.