some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is thought by some that it would be beneficial to make information public in the field of science and technology, academics and business as much as possible and others believe that some of information should be kept secret as it has too much value to make it opensource. In my opinion it is good to make information available in public domain, however some of the information should not share so that organizations can elevate their businesses.

On one hand, it is argued that most of the information should be available freely in scientific, business and academic domain. As it fosters scientific research community so they can pace-up their research and, bring up new ideas which ultimately helps in research and development. This also enable students and university teachers to get access to some of the valuable information and which leads them to enter into the field of research and development with less resources. From business point of view, sharing of information can be very helpful to young entrepreneurs and they can analyze market trends. This gives some clues and direction in planning their target market.

On the other hand, it is believed that not all of information should be shared freely because if organizations shared all of their research publicly, they would not be able to retain their business in the market and other will make use of their data to setup their own businesses. This will demotivate those organizations who actually produced that information. Hence, this will bring downfall each of three sectors mentioned.

In my opinion, as balanced approach should be adapted in open sourcing the information. Only the information that is beneficial to students and you entrepreneurs in directing them to achieve their goals should be shared, rest of the information should be kept secret.

Sharing information is important as helps the growth of research and development, however some of the information shall be kept private so that organization can retain themselves in market