some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

According to few people distributing information in specific fields like scientific research, business and academics are preferred, on contrary to this belief there is another group who thinks some information is extremely crucial and should not be shared with the mass people. As per my opinion, sensitive information should not be available to everyone and this can cause greater damage than benefits, and in this essay I will discuss both views and provide logical reasoning for my opinion.

In this age of modern era, availability of information plays a vital role in our technological research, academic learning and business. When one have information on hand, it assist greatly to learn new things and not repeating previous mistakes. Major business decisions are made relying on information regarding market trend and customer needs. For example the more information Artificial intelligence has on specific topic the more it can predict and do assigned work seamlessly. Information is power and availability of information can greatly boost productivity in specific fields.

With great power, comes great responsibility and this is true for availability of information as well. Some information is best kept out of the reach of mass people for it can create chaos. As an example, formula of newly discovered bomb is best kept a secret so that terrorists can not use this to hurt innocent people. Confidential data about sensitive scientific research and business must be kept secret so that this do not become a liability for the authority. It has been noticed in past that if confidential and sensitive information is open to public it creates havoc and mass confusion.

Availability of information is desired for growth and prosperity in specific fields, however few information is too sensitive to be accessible to all. I believe crucial information should be shared with specific people and kept secret to others to uphold the integrity and secrecy of it.