Some people believe that nowadays too much money is being spent on weddings and birthdays. Why do you think it is happening? What can be done to improve the situation?

There is a belief that nowadays too much money is being allocated for weddings and birthdays. Firstly, this essay will discuss the reasons behind this tendency and secondly propose some solutions to counteract this issue.

Weddings and birthdays happen once a year and this makes them very important and special, so people try to spend a great amount of money to make them look luxurious. Moreover, many people think a wedding or a birthday needs to be luxurious, as a result they spend huge amounts of money even though they don’t have enough money for this. Furthermore, in these events there are additional show programs that also increase the cost of these events.

However, there are a number of solutions to these issues. One effective remedy would be for people to avoid spending money on unnecessary things. Instead, people should spend their money on more essential things, such as main meals instead of additional fancy foods, and avoid spending on things that public wants but is unnecessary. A second possible solution might be to change people’s mindset. To achieve this, people need to stop thinking about others’ opinions when doing something, this will change their perspective and prevent them from overspending on these events.

To conclude, efforts to look luxurious and some unnecessary expenses are the main reasons why too much money is being spent on weddings and birthdays, nowadays. Nevertheless, this trend can be reversed through avoiding unnecessary spendings and by ignoring others’ thoughts.