Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices

In this era some individuals have many options if they want to do something. Is this a positive change? Some people claim that with too many choices, we may consider what decision to make. However, I would argue that every individual with too many choices can lead to negative impacts for their confidence and mental health.

Nowadays, technology is continuously developing and can affecting our life, particularly our lives choices, whether they are small or big decisions. The simplest example is when we want to order food throughout food delivery applications. Firstly, when we open the application, it contains a lot of restaurants with different cuisine varieties and then we must to choose one. Afterwards, we need to select the restaurant. In the past, we just needed to decide based on our appetite, but now we also consider application ratings or customer reviews. It is clear that there are many factors to consider before making a decision, which can waste our time. In addition, with too many choices can make us less confident, because sometimes we may trust other people’s opinions.

Besides that, life with too many choices can have a negative (negatively) impact on our mental health, especially when we want to make big decisions. For example, social media offers a wealth of information about education, career paths, and lifestyle options. The positive side is that from social media we can know and learn every detail from many sources. Nevertheless, too much information can make us confused and this can affect our mental health, such as frustration or maybe anxiety. How could this happen? This could happen because our brains become overwhelmed by the massive information receive. When faced with too many options, we may struggle with indecision, overthinking, and fear.

In conclusion, life with the shadow of confusion due to many choices can bring us in danger, even if it’s just a small decision. It becomes even worse when it starts affecting our mental health, potentially trigerring other illnesses.