Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

The new world that we live in is filled with options. As it seems like an advantage, there are always people who are complaining about it. I believe having more choices can make your life easy and hard at the same time.

Not having many options sounds unpleasant. A really simple example can be the the ice cream flavors. People used to pick their ice cream in only vanilla flavors. Some lucky ones could choose chocolate or strawberry too. But now, if you go to an ice cream shop, there are sometimes more than 30 flavors. How lucky ice cream lovers are? This is almost the same in most aspects of our life. Jobs, the fields of study, and even hobbies are more versatile. Someone who is born into a farmer’s family can choose other jobs. This was not that common in back days. people used to pursue their family jobs, study in the same field even do the same thing as entertainment. As we see now, when the options are more, people can choose what they want to do with their life. Not everybody loves vanilla ice cream.

On the other hand, when you compare our new life to the old days it is obvious that things were simpler. More options mean more choices to make. In the early morning that we wake up, we have to make a decision even about small things like what we should wear, how we should go to work, or even what color of lipstick we are going to put on. Too many choices can bring confusion in people’s lives. There are people who wish somebody to decide for them and tell them what to wear, what to eat, and what to do. Putting people in situations where they have to make constant decisions, can bring them stress. Besides that, choosing between many options takes a good amount of time. New life is fast and stressful and one of its reasons is the plurality of options. There are people who miss the taste of vanilla ice cream on a simple cone.

in conclusion, I agree with the statement provided in question. Our new life brings us many choices to make that have their pros and cons. It helps people achieve their wishes and hopes but at the same time, it can make them stressed and tired. It is important to note that we sacrifice our peace to achieve these many choices.