Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether nowadays children have too much freedom invites polarized perspectives. While many argue that these days kids have too much liberty, there is also a strong belief that children are still under restriction of parents and society. From my standpoint, the given assertion hold a degree of truth yet heavily reliant on different contexts in which they are evaluated.

It is believed that in today’s world, kids might be given too much space. There are many reasons for that statement. Firstly, when the society as well as the technology is constantly developing, young people tend to use internet as a effective learning tool. For instance, any information for the assignment or homework can all be found on the internet, which can also help teenagers expand their knowledge. Moreover, with the huge workload nowadays, adults are becoming busier and busier, which makes them have little time to take care of their children. Due to the high living cost, parents have to work hard to afford it. As a result, children may have more free hours for studying themselves or some with poor self-discipline may spend playing without the observation of their parents.

On the contrary, children these days also receive a lot of stress. Because of the high demands of society, children are expected to be much better than the last generations. They might have to sacrifice almost their time to be success in studying in order to have a well-paid employment in the future. Additionally, children nowadays tend to have the higher self-esteem, therefore, they might put pressure on themselves. Since at the present time, when the world are becoming more and more competitive, children might obtain lots of the pressure from their counterparts at school, which stimulate them to study and work even more harder.

To summarize, I agree that children nowadays have much more freedom than before due to the technology and the lack of supervision of the adults. Nevertheless, they still have a lot of academic stress and pressure, which may takes their free time.