Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era with the developments of technologies, people’s lives significantly improve. From that, the advances provide us with lots of convenient things. Some people suppose that nowadays we have too many choices. Because there are a wide variety of prestige brands that debut to the market, which makes customers more difficult in purchasing products, I totally agree with this opinion.

First of all, people live in the modern century, hence the technological devices are manufactured to facilitate people’s life. One of the useful technological devices that serve for studying and also working is the laptop that comes from various brands. For example, my brother needs a laptop for his studying but there are lots of reputable brands such as Lenovo, Dell, Asus,… that have their own helpful functions, which makes him so confused. This emphasizes that it’s sometimes not good to have too many choices.

Next, one of the developments of humans that cannot be ignored is food agriculture. There are many types of food produced in this era, especially genetically modified food,… This shows that people now have various choices in taking a healthy diet. For example, sweet potatoes only were yellow in the past but now with genetic modifications they have lots of colors such as purple, white, or orange, which makes customers consider which one is better.

In conclusion, we have lived in a century that develops in all different aspects of people’s lives, namely modern technology. Therefore, there are so many choices for people to choose, which takes a lot of time for customers to make the best choice.