Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

In the world of vast opportunities people argue that choices are infinite. I completely opine to the fact that the present generations have multiple choices to choose. The advancement of technology has provided people to have numerous option in gadgets, which can lead to confusion or mental distress. In-spite of this people nowadays have freedom to choose their own carrier whereas people were forced to do the same occupation as their forefathers in the past.

Firstly, technology development in every field has become so advanced where a person can choose the same gadget with similar features for a wide price range. This allows the user not only to get the best device but also in the reasonable price. For instance when my cousin wanted to purchase a laptop for her work. she browsed through the internet finding 10 devices to her specification which then she narrowed down to a single device, but the decision making process was very tedious for her which put her in distress

In the past, people were indulged in forced labor as their older generation. Education for fishermen son’s or daughter’s were denied and made to learn to fish to provide for the family and to keep the family tradition going. To illustrate, for many ages this were prevailing and came to an end when Dr.Kamarajar made education available for everyone and put an end to discrimination.

To conclude, though having multiple choice can be fruitful it can also lead to metal distress and confusion. Decision making can be more difficult when faced with multiple choices.