Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, when a multitude of technological devices are invented and wars are over, individuals almost everywhere have the freedom to pursue what they want. However, this has led to debates that having so many options to choose from will bring drawbacks. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this statement and the reasons will be discussed in this essay.

First and foremost, it is apparent that when wars exploded decades ago predecessors had no choice but to suffer from serious and long-lasting famine due to the fact that money and food were contributed to support the military. As a consequence, according to historical articles, famine-stricken and poverty-stricken households did not have the rights and ability to afford even a meal for the whole family. This fact shows that having ample choices is better than being empty-handed even if they lead to beneficial or disadvantageous situations.

Secondly, in terms of the modern-day position, thanks to state-of-the-art gadgets such as microphones or laptops people have a wider range of job opportunities which significantly help enhance many countries’ economy. To give a clearer sight, job seekers can use their mobile phones and laptops to look for an appropriate and satisfactory occupation for themselves without struggling and wandering on the streets to apply for a vacancy, just like years before. Another merit of myriad options can be seen when schools were open after wars. It is undeniable that there were a variety of universities or colleges that stimulated a country’s learners to be adept in certain fields which have incentivized that country to develop in diverse aspects.

In conclusion, while ideas about advantages and demerits attributed to a host of choices vary, I firmly believe that it is beneficial not only for an individual but also for his country.