Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices

Today some people argue that we have too many choices. But I don’t agree with this statement, and I strongly disagree with it.

Thanks to technology, we have a more abundant life. We can expand our preferences and broaden our horizon by simply using the Internet. For example, if we wanted to buy a book in the past, we solely could go to a bookstore and choose a book among other books that were available in that place that caused us to encounter insufficient materials. However, today we can use websites such as Amazon to find the appropriate book which is close to our taste and fulfills our preferences. We can search through the Web to find new material that we didn’t think we might like it. Thus, we are able to try numerous options to finally find our special choice.

On the other hand, technology could make our lives a dilemma by recommending overwhelming choices. Social media platforms like Instagram, TikTok, etc., have created recommendation algorithms which suggest a bunch of data to us and lead our lives to catastrophe. We are addicted to scrolling and watching or reading new content. Therefore we face too many choices, because we cannot prioritize our feelings and we’ve lost our decision-making ability. Thus, we find ourselves frustrated. Having said that, if we understand the vision and mission of these platforms, we can decide to delete them or use them more efficiently and effectively to help us have a more knowledgeable life than a life full of options that we are unable to handle.

In conclusion, we are living in a world that can change abruptly in a millisecond and our lives will be more convoluted with choices, such as what foods and clothes to choose. It’s better to improve our decision-making ability to gain a better life in a chaotic future.