Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some men and women that these days people have a large number of options. I completely agree with this opinion because the globalized layout of the world and widespread competition in life have led to people obtaining an abundant amount of choices.

Globalized unification has resulted in individuals achieving an exorbitant amount of selections because every new facility spreads to the world at a staggering pace. In other words, novelties, products, or conveniences are marketed to all nations, and therefore, people can savor a plentiful amount of choices even if they live in a remote place in the world. For instance, in Turkey, when individuals decide to buy a new smartphone, they usually contemplate for hours because there is a wide range of mobile phone brands they can opt for, although virtually all of them are exported from far-flung places.

Pervasive competition in life, on the other hand, has provided a large scale of options to people, as sellers strive to create more unique methods and services for their customers. That is to say, ranging from huge conglomerates to modest retailers, each producer, seller, or entrepreneur endeavors to invent an unprecedented product or convenience for people to gain monetary profit. As a result, people have obtained a vertiginous range of alternatives. For example, nowadays, restaurants are racing each other to enhance their menus by offering more genuine food.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the notion that, in today’s world, people have an excessive number of preferences thanks to the fact that every new product can be utilized by people from every corner of the world, and there is harsh rivalry among brands to provide more options to people.