Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices

Many people claim that people have abundant chances to opt in the modern era. I firmly agree with the idea that it is becoming more common that people are able to choose from a vast range of options in diverse aspects. In the following essay, I am going to outline the reasons why I agree with this thesis.

First and foremost, one of the most significant factors that contribute to this phenomenon is that the entire globe has been developing and the quality of living has been elevated due to the rapid growth of technology and wider access to a range of resources. For instance, globalization has been a highly discussed topic in the previous decades, it has remarkably influenced the majority of countries in terms of their transformation in trade and education. Therefore, globalization tends to offer more opportunities for people to choose between a variety of options in the fields of daily consumption, schooling, and employment to a great extent.

Nevertheless, from an alternative perspective, people could potentially be spoiled by possessing excess choices. Furthermore, malicious choices might be selected hence mislead individuals to an inappropriate pathway. Studies have shown that, when individuals encounter a vast spectrum of options, they would potentially pick the most negative ones. Due to this reason, it is evident that having too many choices doesn’t always result in a positive consequence.

To conclude, I personally agree with the argument that individuals have a lot more choices than we should have nowadays due to the rise of globalization and the more decent living style of communities nowadays.