Some people believe that planing for the future is a waste of time because they think that focusing on the present is more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In modern era, people hold the view that making arguments for the future is useless as focusing on your current life is more crucial. I am inclined to believe that planning helps people to achieve long term success and reduce potential unexpected risks.

On the one hand, planned future actions can capable of achieving heights down the line. Not only they can take a control over their present actions, but they also aspire to employ all the opportunities they have to accomplish goals. Ambition with organized steps lead to personal growth and fulfilment. It assists in acquiring a mindful and rational towards life change. For example, provided statistic by Harvard University show that students with a planned future exhibited advancements in their physical, emotional, financial, and social spheres 45% higher than those without certain purposes.

On the other hand, one common viewpoint is that focusing on current experiences helps individuals reduce stress and improve mental health. By concentrating on current tasks, people can stay calm and more emotionally stable. Instead of worrying about what might happen in the future. According to the World Health Organization, over 60% of anxiety is caused by uncertainty about the future. Mindfulness-based therapy, which encourages living in the present moment, has been shown to significantly lower stress levels. Even though they encounter difficulties, they probably will not cause them as a high a level of stress and anxiety as the other groups.

In conclusion, thought the demand for future plans is growing, it must not be a reason to exploit the present, as it can become a root of disaster for human life and make people rely solely on limited resources.