Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe that they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a very challenging discussion in the contemporary world that whether the educated members of a country who have been trained to occupy professional roles should be forced to stay and work in the country where they have been educated in, or they can be allowed to continue their career wherever they want. From my point of view, although these professionals may have logical reasons for migration, it would be a bettre choice for them to stay in their own countries.

First, some believe that educated people should stay and work in their own countries. One reason is that they owe to the place where thay have the opportunity to go to university and use the resources of that country. Therefore, somehow they have to pay back. Also, it seems that people can work more efficiently in their own country with familiar language and culture. For instance, a teacher can be more fluent in his native language or a doctor can use his undrestanging of the culture to find a more effective remedy. All in all, I think that it is a more moral decision for professionals to stay and serve the country where they have been educated in.

On the other hand, some suppose that professionals have to be allowed to work and live wherever they want. One reason is that they may be able to make more money in another contry and find a more lucrative job. For example, some countries like Australia is a decent destination for civil engineers and they can find jobs with high salary there. Moreover, sometimes these educated people want to migrate because of job satisfaction and find a steady job. For instance, most of professionals in Iran want to go and work in western countries just for living in a country with more reliable economy. In summary, these people may have some reasons, but their choice doesn’t seem so moral.

In conclusion, although migrating to another country in order to move up the career ladder seems reasonable to some people, it is not a moral desicion and it is a better choice for professionals to stay and serve in the country where that have used its resources.