Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe that they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

With the world entering the globalisation of the workforce, we live in a world that is open to all. Many people argue that professionals like engineers and doctors must not leave their countries. Some may argue that they are free to leave their country of origin. I believe this is more of a personal liberty question than a nation’s brain drain.

Society contributes significantly to the manifestation of these professionals, and they have every right to wish for a slowdown in the trend of migration. It is crucial for taking the country to new heights if you take a bird’s-eye view. The concerns are genuine and inarguably correct.

On the other hand, people who support migration view this through the lens of personal liberty. While most of these professionals are patriotic, the issues of their country and their political stance and intentions can deter them from serving their country.

Secondly, pay disparity is also one of the major concerns when we look at different countries. The same profession might fetch you 10,000 dollars in one country and 120,000 dollars in another. The difference is huge, and they are left with an obvious choice.

In conclusion, the compulsion of serving one’s home country directly hampers personal freedom, and in my view, there is a clear difference between what one can wish for and what one can demand. This decision is especially compelling if that person is the bread runner for his family, and deciding on what is best for his family is not shameful; rather, it is the crux of human existence.