Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe that they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Several people think that professionals like doctors and engineers supposed to be loyal to the country where they got trained. On the other hand, some people argue that, it means that they can pursue their dream career anywhere in this world. In my opinion, it would be great if those professionals could make a new international career and make the nation proud, so it will bring benefits from two point of views.

Doctors and engineers are the jobs that the country needs and some countries especially the developing countries are lacking those professionals. The developing countries are trying to adjust with new advances technologies that already happened in superpower countries. To address this issue, it is understandable if the nation wants their doctors and engineers to serve their country where they got trained. In order to overcome with the world situations, the nation hopes that those professionals will not take it for granted. For instance, if the country faces a new problem with a pandemic that needs a medicine or vaccine as soon as possible, the government can contact them with such an ease since they are stay in their country.

In contrast, there are also big opportunities available if the professionals could go anywhere and can make the nation proud. If doctors and engineers could get a good career path internationally, automatically the world will ask where they are originally from as well. Another good thing that could happen is, when the nation wish for a joint collaboration with international companies, the access will not be that hard due to the link that country has. In other words, if a country wants to make a new development about electric vehicle with Hyundai, and there are several engineers who work there, it can lead to a good way to get the grant.

In conclusion, it depends on the situations and the willingness from each person. If they want to show their loyalty by serving the nation, it would be fantastic. Nevertheless, it is a good move to pursue an international career and expand their abilities, opportunities, and connections, they can still help their nation in different way.