Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe that they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that people who were educated in some schools, such as medical or engineering, in a certain country should not be allowed to leave the country. However, I am firmly of the opinion that professionals should have the right of choosing their region of interest to live in, even if they are trained in a different region.

It is considered by some that citizens and students should be kept in the country, in which they acquired necessary skills and degrees to become professionals. The reason why this should be the case is claimed to be that graduated students have used the amenities and cutting-edge facilities that might have not been available to them in other regions. Furthermore, high-technology subjects may be exported to nations, which are in conflict with the country that the professional was trained in. Nuclear science, for instance, can be mentioned as one of the majors that should not be exported to other countries. Therefore, doctors and engineers should stay in the country, in which they received their trainings.

From a personal perspective, I hold the view that individuals should be given freewill in terms of choosing their region of interest to live in, even after acquiring higher degrees from another country. One of the main reasons can be that people, who pay for their studies, should not be asked for serving the country, from which they received their degree. It should be considere that students, who utilized their own capital or assumed the burden of high interest rate morgages, could not become a professional if they would not invest in themselves. As a result, they should be given the liberty of choosing where to live and continue their career path in the future.

To conclude from the given arguments, although some individuals are advocates of the idea that professionals should be restricted from leaving the country, from which they gained their experience, I am an proponent of this notion and believe that people should face no hurdles if they decide to leave the country after they became an expert.