Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe that they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a view among some individuals that well-experienced workers, such as engineers and doctors, should work in the country which they are trained. However, there is an opponent view of that they can be free to work wherever they want.On the one hand, when some professions get their education, they get subsidized tuition which means that the government invests in them so they have to work in the country they studied. The government spends a lot of money to educate them and if they go to another country to work, it seems the government can not get serviced from them and lose that money. In addition, local people need them service especially in the middle-income countries such as Turkey, Argentina, Brazil etc. For example, in Turkey there is a lot of people need to visit doctors and the number of doctors is not enough. Because of that, the doctors examine the patients in a very short time and it can decrease the efficiency of the treatment.

On the other hand, if the professionals want to leave their country and start to work in a foreign country, they have a freedom to do that. If their country is not developed for having a good career or other countries have better options for their future career, they can go and get better career experiences. This could be also crucial for their home country if they’re think about to go back. Furthermore, they can willing to work and live abroad and not think about to come back, which is also understandable that they would like to have a better quality of life if their country is not developed yet.

In conclusion, I believe that there should be a freedom to chose where you would like to work and live without any concern and restriction. Even there is a doctor or engineer or a professional, we live only once and our lives should be in our hands that we can take decisions whatever we want.