Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe that they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People believes on working areas of professionals such as doctors and engineers are a concentrated discussions agenda. Some people persist on working of these professionals in the country where they completed their educations meanwhile, others are opposite. This essay is going to briefly explain both views and recommendations.

First, people who insists that professionals should be mandated to follow their working career where they become qualified of their relevant fields, they are proponents of this idea because of long term investment, cultural and religious believes, preserving expertise and even though sometimes because of discriminations. These people consider qualified and professional people as human capital because they become educated as a result of public fund expenditure and their work abroad the country would cause brain drain and flight of expertise.

The second group of peoples believe and mindset are in opposite of the first category and they support freedom of choice. This flexibility may be as a result of diversification, equalities in human society, support of creativity, and access to better working opportunities. If we provide freedom of selection to the professional people, it may cause fair competition among territories to absorb well professional workforce with higher compensation and further facilities. Sometimes, this freedom cause diversification among professional work forces that leads to creative activities for further improvement such as growth and development of great civilizations in different parts of the world. Furthermore, the recent establishment of expanded and extensive research centers such as NASA, iPhone and research centers for the natural science and many others can be a good example for the supports of such believes.

Finally, although mandatory work of professional people in the country where they received education have some advantages but its freedom can case many benefits and prosperity for human society.