Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children

Homework plays an important role in the education of children. For example, children can improve their skills without a teacher. But, some people think homework causes stress after school among children. In my opinion, there are many positive sides to it ,while mental factors make it largely negative.

On the one hand, homework has benefits. People emphasize independent study plays a big role in the children’s academic future. For example,when you study alone, you start searching some articles for homework and asking for other opinions and it will help them in their future job. As a result, you improve your self-study skills. In addition, homework teaches vital skills such as time management, discipline, and for independent problem solving.

On the other hand, critics of homework argue that it places pressure on young children. After a six or seven hour stay at school, children need to rest and recharge themselves. If they have a lot of homework ,they might feel stressed and stop liking school. Also, they will not have enough time for hobbies or spending time with their family members and friends.

In conclusion, however, homework can limit a child’s free time, it is important for independent learning. I believe that schools should continue to give homework, but they must ensure a healthy balance.