Some people believe that scientists have the greatest influence on the world. Other people, however, think that the influence of politicians is greater. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people claim that scientists have the greatest influence on the world. However, other people think that the influence of politicians is greater. In this essay both views and opinions will be discussed.

Firstly, scientists have a great influence on the world because of their inventions and discoveries. Their inventions and experiments have changed the whole world. For example, at the time of COVID-19, scientists invented vaccines to protect people from this dangerous disease. Furthermore, invention of technology has made life much easy. Because of these changes, education, business and entertainment are now very different. Without scientists, contemporary life would be more difficult.

Secondly, politicians also have a great impact on the society because the laws and norms are made by them which affects the society. Government policies, education systems etc. are under their control. For instance, politicians have the right to decide about the money they have to spent on education or health care. A good decision of a politician can improve people’s life while bad decisions can become a cause of serious problem.

In conclusion, politicians have strong power and scientists have good long-term influence but in my opinion scientists have good long-term influence but in my opinion, scientists have the great influence on the world because their inventions benefit the society and it brings a positive change in the wor

ld.