Some people believe that social media has a harmful effect on community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decade, social media has become a prevalent and publicly recognized phenomenon. This has led some people to believe that social platforms have a harmful effect on community. While that opinion seems reasonable, ample evidence suggests the opposite is true. In this essay, I will analyze both viewpoints and present my own point of view.

There is no denying that the advantages provided by social media bring each of us a strong lifeline. First, social communication platforms are believed to be a developed life foundation in the 4.0 era. When virtual technology is respected, social media becomes the most important system to connect everyone. This process not only represents the technological globalization of human development but also intensifies the feeling of inferiority among those who are not good at communicating. This ultimately promotes the building of community spirit.

Second, digital media undoubtedly results in a significant global economy, which benefits people who find financial resources in the long run. In fact, it is acknowledged that the majority income from global economic activities, such as stock exchange or online trading, can successfully result in a greater supply of financial resources for mitigating unemployment. This typically shows that unemployment rates have become one of the primary indicators to measure the growth of any nation.

In conclusion, although social media has its disadvantages, I believe that its harmful effects depend on how individuals use it. Therefore, it is crucial for users to avoid over-reliance on social platforms, seek appropriate support, and regulate their usage wisely by filtering information intelligently. Furthermore, maintaining a balanced approach between online and offline activities is key to using social media in a healthy and productive way.