Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Enrolling to tertiary education is thought to be the most secure way to obtain success in jobs whereas some people suggest that embarking on working market after graduating from high school is more glaring in some extent. Personally, I hold a conviction that the former approach would be more beneficial for workers in the long term.

It is irrefutable that getting a job right after high school is suitable for some kinds of individuals and some certain work fields. In terms of students from underprivileged families, spending a long time studying at college would be a real burden to them. Therefore, some of them have encouraged their children to start working as soon as possible with a view to supporting their families financially. Moreover, as for some occupations requiring high level of practical skills, they tend not to obligate workers to attain official university diploma. A prime example of this is cooking jobs. Laborers from this economy sector always have to accumulate experience as well as sharpen their skills consistently. Thanks to good wages and high possibility of being promoted, cooking career in general and services namely spa and beauty care in detail are getting more and more popular resulting in an increasing number of people taking vocational courses instead of wasting time learning at university.

However, I strongly believe that following university education equips students with better knowledge as well as relationships which will somehow develop their working prosperity. The reason for this is because most of content lectured in college have been researched and enhanced thoroughly by leading professors and have undergone strict moderation by the Minister of Education, from there students can be absolutely secure about their study. For instance, during the recruitment process, employers have a tendency to prioritize applicants with bachelor’s degree since this is a common standard applied for the current job market. Consequently, workers who have not possessed the diploma are more likely to be disadvantageous – have little chance to be interviewed.

In conclusion, admittedly, joining the workforce directly after high school can help certain people earn money to support their families. However, in the long run, with a growing requirement of qualified staff in this era, a majority of businesses are inclined towards employees with a university degree. All in one, I hold a strong view that not only does studying for university or college provide students with better fundamental knowledge but it also sets a stable foundation for them to develop more.