Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s world, it is believed that the best way to have successful career is by studying at university of college while some believes that the better way is to start working as soon as you finish school. While I believe that getting a degree is still the best route for a career, it is not wrong for people to believe the degree is unnecessary.

On one hand, ever since long times ago, it is believed that to start a career, you need to get a degree. Today, this is not always true as there are many ways to get employed. Firstly, due to the internet, people can now access so all the source of knowledge in the world nearly for free and they can learn what they want whenever they can. Not only that, it is better to start working by your own to gain experience so that when you actually get into a real job, it would be much easier to go through for you. Universities are also very expensive to study in so this is the best choice for people who are not financially unstable.

On the other hand, a lot of the profession needs you to study in universities. For example, if you want to get into medical field, it is near impossible for you to just self-study it yourself. Moreover, depending on your field, after graduating, there will be a lot of job that will be offering to you instead of having to search them yourself. Even though it is believed that you don’t need a degree to apply for jobs in big company such as Google, it is best for you that you atleast have a diploma.

In conclusion, getting a degree is still highly recommended for most people and not getting one is somewhat of a risk for you to begin your career.