Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this fast-paced era, it is common that students who graduate from school are usually in a dilemma of choosing between getting a job straight away and continuing their academic career. While students may benefit from working after school, I believe that continuing their studies at a particular university to get a degree is more beneficial for them. In the following paragraphs, I will give some extend to which latter option is much better.

On the one hand, those who choose to get a job will get several opportunities, such as job experience in their field. As they work for a specific company, they will gain invaluable knowledge, especially for jobs that require a lot of practice rather than academic knowledge, for instance, transporting trucks or building. Moreover, they will become financially independent as they stand on their own two feet without any help from others. However, it may be difficult to find steady work, and they are highly likely to get fired if there are other claimants who have a better academic career and knowledge.

On the other hand, having a university diploma is better, especially in these years where there are a higher number of workers compared to those in workplaces. Firstly, there are jobs that require proper knowledge and a university diploma, such as those in the fields of medication, politics, and teaching. It is clear that students are capable of working for better companies for higher salaries than those without a degree.

In conclusion, while getting a job straight after school may be a good idea for some factors, such as being financially independent and having experience, it is far better to carry on their studies to get better knowledge and qualifications.