Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people argue that individuals should find a job directly after finishing school, others believe that they must continue further education. I do support the latter for several reasons.

On the one hand, a group of people say that starting to work straight after graduating from school can be beneficial for youngsters’ careers. The primary reason for that is the possibility of finding a safe job. In other words, most parents do not want to waste their money, resources, and time on the higher education of their offspring, when companies like Google, or Facebook, may accept even ungraduated youth to high-salary positions. Moreover, some people, especially from poorer backgrounds, simply can not afford to pay for their children’s higher education. To explicate, government schools are either cheap or completely free, which allows poor kids to study. However, higher education like colleges and universities can be expensive for them and therefore they may prefer their growing-ups to take a job rather than to study.

Nonetheless, I support the second view, arguing youngsters must consider further education. Initially, although even high school- leavers can be accepted for higher positions in corporations, hiring managers usually look for an employee with a bachelor’s or master’s degree and the initial thing they ask in an interview is usually that. To simplify, highly educated people mostly turn out to be more intelligent and experienced than the average school leaver. In colleges or universities, the subjects of the field are taught in depth with practical lessons in companies, which allow students to gain an insight into their field both theoretically and practically, resulting in a perfect employee in their field of studies.

In conclusion, while some people argue to look for a job after high school, I thoroughly believe that young generations must consider further education too