Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary era, the surge in the number of people having further education has catalyzed a scorching debate regarding whether carrying on study or having a job is the best way to succeed. Despite compelling arguments, my personal inclination aligns with the first perspective for these critical reasons.

Admittedly, despite the predominant belief, the possibilities of success through immediate occupation are undeniable. This is due to the fact that it offers a myriad of practical knowledge. To elaborate, early exposures to various situations in the industry are proven to bring invaluable soft skills which if harnessed efficiently can stand a good stead in the long run. Therefore, experienced people who work early are more prone to being qualified than new graduates as marks count for nothing in the real world.

Nonetheless, I’m firmly convinced that advanced education curricula wield paramount influence on success. These programs aim to give learners proper training specializing in a specific area which in turn provides them a stable ground for further promotion in their careers. In contrast, teenagers dropping out tend to find themselves at a loss to commence a business on account of a lack of deep understanding of their desired career. What’s more, this trend might as well help gain an edge over others in a job interview as the acquisition of a major degree from a university or college virtually represents the interviewer’s qualifications for the vacancy.

In conclusion, in spite of mentioning the promising upsides of early occupation, I’m more of the opinion that the significance of further education can not be downplayed.