Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals think that it is better for students to proceed their studies at university or college to achieve success in their career path, while others believe that being employed immediately after school is more advantageous. In my view, getting a job is more beneficial to succeed in life.

On the one hand, universities offer a wide range of opportunities for people to pursue their career path. Learners will gain specialized knowledge in specific fields. This is because when students attend a university, they have the opportunity to delve deeply into their chosen subject areas. Another advantage that colleges provide for trainees is a broader range of career opportunities. They often ensure transferable skills that are valuable across various occupations.

On the other hand, opting for immediate employment after school presents its own set of advantages, avoiding students’ debts and early entrance into the workforce. They can benefit from not going to a university, as some of them may be studying by paying a certain amount of money, meaning that in that approximate four-year period of time, they find it beneficial to earn rather than spend. Additionally, starting own business after graduating helps people to gain experience from a particular field that they are possessing. For example, my relative brother, who works as a car broker, has not studied in higher education, but he has succeeded in his field.

In conclusion, although some humans consider that university education is essential for a prosperous career, I would argue that starting a business after school is profitable.