Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views on whether they should pursue a study path or find a job after high school. In my perspective, studying constantly at university or college or seeking a job may bring a range of benefits to one.

Admittedly, it can be seen that there are significant advantages to pursuing a career path after school. This seems to stem from the fact that young people would like to gain independence and control over their own income. Moreover, starting work early brings more opportunities for promoting occupation, which allows individuals to broaden their perspectives and achieve success sooner in their career path. For instance, plenty of people lack finances, so they have decided to find a job to support their families instead of studying at university.

However, pursuing study at a university or college is sustainable and one of the best ways to achieve accomplishment in a career path. That is an ideal place where valued knowledge is passed on to individuals, who will have a sustainable foundation and the first step in their own career growth. Moreover, a diploma plays a crucial role in the future and helps them approach their favorite job efficiently. According to a recent survey in Works magazine, 70% of people who graduated from universities or colleges seek an occupation more easily than those without a diploma. As a result, they will get a great job as well as have opportunities to study for a master’s or doctorate to contribute their effort to society and the community.

In conclusion, while it is beneficial to make these choices to study constantly or find a job, I would argue that studying at a university or college is a wise choice to improve knowledge and the quality of life.