Some people believe that technology has made people less socially active. Others argue that technology has improved social interaction.

Introduction of technology has revolutionised the way humans interact with each other. Some people say socialising has taken a hit, while others argue that communication has increased and has become clearer. I believe that technology has single handedly helped people in expressing effectively because their opinions and views can reach a wider audience without investing a lot of resources.

On one hand, youngsters and working people use their free time immersed in technology. This is due to external stress and life pressure faced by them on a daily basis. Technologies such as social media and different entertainment applications help them escape reality. Therefore, people say that talking with each other has decreased. For instance, if you ride a bus or a metro, most of the commuters are on their phones instead of talking with others. Moreover, in universities and schools, students are seen working on their laptops, tablets and mobile phones replacing one-on-one and group discussions. This had led to students being isolated.

On the other hand, people say that they are able to express their emotions and thoughts clearly using discussion forums and video-form content and are able to reach thousands of viewers with less effort. Technological advancements has decreased miscommunication and misunderstanding as users can go to a particular website and view a post or a video more than once. Additionally, introduction of Twitter and Youtube has given a platform to users who can post their opinions, videos, and pictures. Over the past few years, politicians and journalists are posting more on these platforms as it is interpretable and easily accessible. Lastly, Instagram and Facebook has connected millions of people and it has become easier to make a friend online than in person.

In conclusion, technology has given humans freedom of choosing whether to be with themself or to connect with others. Personally, technology has aided people express more effectively than before.