Some people believe that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others think that this has little effects and other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that the only way to improve public health is to increase the number of sports facilities. Others think there are more effective ways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely considered by some that increasing the number of sports facilities is the only way to improve public well-being while others believe there are more productive ways possible. Whilst sports facilities are vital, other ways such as public health campaigns have a greater role in encouraging individuals maintain a healthy lifestyle.

On the one hand, allocating more funding to sports facilities contributes to a healthier society. This is because the more sports facilities such as parks, gyms, and sports centers available, the more people will engage in physical exercise. Being physically active helps people to keep their muscles active and boosts metabolism; moreover, it enables individuals to keep a healthy weight which reduces the risk of developing heart disease and obesity. For instance, most residents who live close to gyms are more likely to do workouts especially in the morning to keep their body active throughout the day.

On the other hand, introducing public health campaigns plays a significant role in improving people’s overall well-being. Nowadays, a considerable number of people lead a sedentary lifestyle and consume unhealthy foods as they are unaware of the harmful effects of them. Public health campaigns increases the public awareness and makes people more health-conscious. For example, thanks to public awareness campaigns people try to change their dietary habits and take part in regular physical activity.

In conclusion, although sports facilities helps society to improve their health by encouraging them to do an exercise, l believe public health campaings are much more important in improving the quality of people’s overall well-being.