Some people believe that the government should set up free libraries in every city. Others, however, think that this is a waste of money as people can use the Internet at home to get information. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Most of the individuals believe that the government should established a library in every urban area with zero cost of entry fees because due to free entry everyone can easily use the library to gain the knowledge from the books. However, this essay supports those who believe it is a waste of money and resources as people can access easily with the help of internet at their own place which can save resources and that government funds can be invested in useful resources like free education and medical sectors.

To begin with, Government can invest to establish free library in the cities which can be beneficial for the society who can access it by utilizing their time by reading books and increase their knowledge by performing various tasks like Reading, Listening, Research and study. For example, student studying in higher school want to read the book but due to the financial condition unable to access the resources. At the same time government library helps them to perform the activities by providing free entry for all the citizens. However, in this modern era, most of the individuals have access of’ internet and they refer the articles and reference books from the browser with latest version instead of referring the old version of book in Library.

On the other hand, in this digital era, Internet is the king of doing research, study and other important tasks to perform at any place like Home or office, having all the latest information regarding news or reading books with the different range of varieties which can be beneficial for individual to perform all the activity in their own time. Instead of investing in Library, Government should implement the schemes like free education from Primary level to Higher studies Graduation. So, that below poverty line children can easily get the opportunities for performing Bachelors or Master degree and get easily Job in the market. For example, Indian Business Man Ratan Tata has established a University for the Indian students to study the Masters program at free of cost and from there many graduates get job at Multinational companies like Google and Microsoft. So, it is important that Government should invest in this sector to implement the high-quality education system and due to this economic class can get opportunities to success in their future.

To conclude, the government can work and invest more on sectors like Education and medical field because it is a waste of money to invest in the city Library which provide zero cost entry fees to access it for the citizen, but with the help of internet no one want to visit the library to perform their task they can use at their own place.