Some people believe that the widespread use of artificial intelligence will bring more benefits than drawbacks to modern societies. Others argue that it will create serious social and ethical problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, we find that some people think that artificial intelligence will bring more advantages to society, while others claim that it will create more problems than benefits. Although there are clear benefits to society, I will discuss both views and present my own opinion.

Admittedly, artificial intelligence may bring some benefits that are clear to see. The first and most obvious one is that with the help of AI, people can perform their tasks faster and even more accurately than before. This can be primarily attributed to the intelligence and information it has in its system, which allows tasks to be performed more efficiently. Moreover, another important fact is that AI could help students improve their studies, as it can adapt to an individual’s abilities as well as explain topics and theories in a simpler way. As a result, students will gain more satisfaction from education and perform better in their studies. Therefore, society becomes more advanced and people understand fields better in which they might be struggling.

Nevertheless, this trend is not without drawbacks that people may encounter while utilizing artificial intelligence. Firstly, it is evident that overusing AI could lead to heavy reliance on it, as it can perform most tasks instead of a person, which could reduce critical thinking and human skills. In addition, if individuals use AI excessively, many routine jobs will be replaced by AI, which may result in fewer opportunities for low-skilled workers and lower-quality service. Being replaced by AI in the workplace might then result in greater inequality in society. Consequently, the overuse of AI may weaken human independence.

In conclusion, having analysed both sides of this trend, AI can foster students’ education and help complete assignments faster; however, the reliance on AI and inequality in society associated with the use of artificial intelligence may have a more significant impact. From my point of view, the long-term use of AI can profoundly affect our lives in negative ways.