Some people believe that the widespread use of artificial intelligence will bring more benefits than drawbacks to modern societies. Others argue that it will create serious social and ethical problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this revolutionised world, technology has developed rapidly, and has become an essential part of people’s daily lives. While it is often argued that the excessive use of artificial intelligence will create more advantages, other opine that widespread use of AI will create significant demerits. Meanwhile, although it increased efficiency and productivity, easier daily life, safer transportation, it creates concerns about privacy and security, and job losses, I will give my stance before concluding my point of view.

On the one hand, examining the former opinion, the foremost arguments the supporters would put forward is technological advancement increases productivity and efficiency. To be more precise, machines can work more faster than humans. Automation not only mitigate human errors but also can save time as well as money. As a result, ChatGPT is basically AI tools, which can provide all the contents without any restrictions. In addition, another one of the positive uses is safer transportation. This is because, AI can reduce road accidents cause by human mistakes. If individuals will adopt self-driving technology, they would improve road safety as well as self.

On the other hand, latter view has it own claim. Excessive use of AI automation can lead to job losses. To justify it further, many repetitive jobs such as cashier, recruiting, typing, coding, and accountant; if organizations would fully adopt these kind of roles, low-skilled workers may more affected. For example, a survey taken by Cambridge University revealed that Infosys laid of around 25,000 workers, because of applying automation. Moreover, another significant downside is privacy and security concerns. To elaborate, rapid growth of automation and technology, AI systems collect significant amounts of personal data. Which generate issues related hacking, phishing, or misuse data. To exemplify, if people will give fully permission to AI systems, hackers may thief someone’s image and create nued images and blackmail.

In conclusion, AI automation has both positives and negatives. It makes work faster and helps in safe transport. On the flip side, it leads to increase unemployment and privacy concerns. Therefore, people should adopt AI but also aware of ethical concerns.