Some people believe that the widespread use of artificial intelligence will bring more benefits than drawbacks to modern societies. Others argue that it will create serious social and ethical problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this era where almost all aspects of our lives are dominated by technology, artificial intelligence plays a valuable role. Some individuals say that its development creates more benefits than harms in our daily lives. Personally, I agree with this statement.

To start, those with the opposite view would argue that access to this modern tool has created more opportunities for people to easily spread misinformation. This is due to the reason that AI can be commanded by us to do what we want. For example, we can edit photos and videos of people and even change their lip movements and voices. As a result, individuals with bad intentions might seize this chance to publish false accusations for political or social purposes, leading to discord in society.

Nevertheless, I strongly argue that information can still be distorted even without the assistance of artificial intelligence. Moreover, this advancement has caused us to deal with our routines in a more efficient way, owing to the fact that AI tools have a large amount of resources which can be utilized in a useful way. To illustrate, in a situation where students do not understand their school materials, they can simply resort to applications such as ChatGPT and Gemini to gain deeper and better explanations. Thus, these scholars would unlock more insights and enrich their overall learning experience.

To sum up, while the rise of artificial intelligence can potentially increase the number of false information, I insist that this advancement would be a great help to society. Especially for students who are facing struggles while learning, the usage of these modern media would boost their education.