Some people believe that the widespread use of smartphones and social media has made everyone a photographer, which enriches our visual culture and promotes democracy. Others argue that this trend leads to an overload of images, reduces the value of professional photojournalism, and makes it harder to distinguish truth from manipulation. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, there is an escalating debate concerning whether the photograph is good for society through using smartphone, which has elicited widespread attention and rigorous discussion worldwide. Many contend that it enriches our visual culture and promotes democracy, whereas others maintain that it harder to distinguish truth from manipulation. This essay will scrutinize both perspectives before articulating a personal standpoint. While both positions possess substantial merit, I am firmly of the opinion that taking photo by smartphone is beneficial for society and social media.

It is understandable why some individuals may endorse the notion that it is bad for society widespread. They frequently contend that everyone is a photographer, which makes people need to carefully distinguish the authenticity. For instance, in the digital age, people can change picture through AI. It is likely that the same incident will happen and the professional photojournalism and the people’s report are inconsistent, which lead people can’t distinguish which statement can be believed. This perspective is certainly not denied of merit, as it underscores the authenticity of these photographs are not reliable.

Nevertheless, I am strongly convinced that the advantage of everyone could become photographer surpass the shortage of it. A compelling rationale for this is that smartphone could capture unguarded moments. To illustrate, we see cute animals on the roadside occasionally, which often happen in a second. Therefore, although the counterargument has certain validity, it fails to fully for the fact that the handphone ensures people record these precious memories.

Firstly, one of the primary justifications for my stance is that it makes society more transparency, because videos or photos taken by residents or ordinary people can often expose the root of events. For instance, when accident happens, it cannot use unprey or power to cover up the facts. Moreover, promoting cultural diversity further consolidates this perspective, as it could share different versions or opinions on the internet. Taken together, these considerations substantiate the view that widespread use of smartphone enhances democracy.

In conclusion, despite the presence of persuasive arguments on both sides, I steadfastly maintain that using mobile phone enriches our visual culture and democracy. Hence, society should enhance people’s critical thinking skills and encourage people share their own ideas.