Some people believe that traveling is a valuable experience; others say it is a waste of time and money. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have contrasting views on travelling. While some claim that it is a waste of time and resources, I, along with the other group, are convinced that it is an amazing experience.

First and foremost, taking a trip requires advance planning and a suitable budget. Money is used to cover trip expenses such as transportation, meals, accommodation, and activities. Furthermore, an itinerary including the arrival and departure times, as well as an activity plan, is required. For example, someone travelling to a distant country must take leave from work, have a passport and, in some situations, a visa, convert their currency, and have money for activities and souvenirs. Therefore, taking a vacation does take up time and funds.

On the other hand, travelling to new areas is an incredible experience. This is because you get to make memories and explore different cultures. It’s a feeling that no one can put into words because you get to see and do things you have never done before, meet new people, and have an experience that will live on in your memory. Coastal vacations, for example, are memorable because you can participate in activities such as dolphin watching and snorkelling, which would not be possible if you lived in the inland areas. As a result of this, you get to explore the world and share the adventures to your family, friends and future generations.

In a nutshell, taking a tour consumes both time and money but I believe it leaves you with lifetime memories and stories to tell.