Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. Others say that the amount of time spent watching television influences their behaviour. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Television undeniably exerts influences on children behaviour. While some individuals claim that the content of what children watch have an impact, others believe that what has influence on children behaviour is the amount of time they spend watching television. Personally, I believe the time that childrent spend on television has the main impact on their behaviour.

On the one hand, some people think what content is watched on television by children has an impact on them. In other words, they believe the visual and auditory content that children consume has an effect on their attitude and behavour. For instance, if they watch a programme about art, they will be more interested in studying art in their future life, or if they whatch fight on television, they will be more aggrasive.

On the other hand, most people believe that the time children spend on television has an impact on their behavour. In other words, these people believe if children watch television programmes less than specific time, it will not have any effect on their behaviour. In contrast, if they spent a lot of time on a programme it will have an effect on them. They claim that when children do not spent a lot of time on watching television they will not remmember what they have watched, so it will not affect their behaviour.

In my opinion, the amount of time children spent on watching television is more effective than the content they consume, because most content are new for them and they not have a lot of knowlodge about them so only if they spend a lot of time on television their knowledge on contents will increase and it will have influence on their behaviour.

In conclusion, the television effect on children behaviour is based on the time they spend on it, not the content they watch on it.