Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behaviour. Others say that the amount of time spent watching television influences their behaviour. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a discussion among people about the influence of television on children’s behaviors whether the impact of program content or the duration of time that children spent. Both perspectives are significant source to shape young’s behaviors. This essay will discuss two viewpoints followed by my opinion in this essay.

Children’s learning by observing from their surroundings, whether in real life or on the media are the essential effect to guide their potentials such as manners, mentalities, and clothes. Children, who exposed to aggressive or violent content, may absorb a wrong behaviors and act aggressively in their real life. Parent are important role to guide young’s behaviors. They have to teach them what is the right things to behave with others. Education shows, documentary or creative tv shows, in addition, can provide some benefits for children such as widening their outlook, learning some language, getting some new experience and learning some new things.

On the other hand, some argue that the amount of time children spend watching tv can lead to detrimental behaviors as well. Excessive television viewing has been linked to sleep deprivation, obesity and decrease on academic performance be caused of long-standing addiction that children tend to watching television than studying. Content that young watch may improve positive behaviors if they spend a unbalance quantity of time also provide negative impact.

In conclusion, both arguments have high impact on children whether excessive time viewing or meticulously content they had watched it. A balance of time and quality content is crucial. Parents should ban inappropriate content and limit time to watch television.